HorrorRomanceScience Fiction

Twice-Told Tales

  • Directed By: Sidney Salkow

Synopsis: 3 horror stories based on the writings of Nathaniel Hawthorne. In the 1st story titled "Dr. Heidegger's Experiment", Heidegger attempts to restore the youth of three elderly friends. In "Rappaccini's Daughter", a demented father is innoculating his daughter with poison so she may never leave her garden of poisonous plants. In the final story "The House of the Seven Gables", The Pyncheon family suffers from a hundred year old curse and while in the midst of arguing over inheritance, the Pyncheon brother kills his sister.

Joyce Taylor

Beatrice Rappaccini

Sebastian Cabot

Dr. Carl Heidigger

Brett Halsey

Giovanni Guasconti

Beverly Garland

Alice Pyncheon

Richard Denning

Jonathan Maulle

Mari Blanchard

Sylvia Ward

Photos and Posters

No Images Found

No Posters Found

Meta Score: Coming Soon
Rotten Tomaotes: Coming Soon
Studio: United Artists
Robert E. Kent Productions
Release Date: Aug 31st, 1963
Box Office: Not Available
Budget: Not Available
Related Articles

No Articles Found

Related Videos

No Videos Found

Related Movies