Penny Dreadful

  • Directed By:

Synopsis: Penny Dreadful is a frightening psychological thriller that weaves together the monsters of classic stories. The explorer Sir Malcolm Murray, American gunslinger Ethan Chandler, Miss Vanessa Ives and others unite to combat supernatural threats in Victorian London. They encounter some of literature's most terrifying characters, including Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, the Wolfman and iconic figures from the novel Dracula.

Photos and Posters

Showing 1 of 19

Showing 1 of 19

Writers: Not Available
Meta Score: Coming Soon
Rotten Tomaotes: Coming Soon
First Aired: Not Available
Runtime: 60 min
Creator: Not Available
Current Season

Season | 37 Episodes

No. of Episodes: 37 episodes
Years Active: N/A - N/A
Next Episode
Status Ended
Related Articles
 Showtime Renews Penny Dreadful
Showtime Renews Penny Dreadful

John Logan’s gothic horror series has been given a second season order from Showtime, as an added bonus the order is for a slightly extended run of 10 episodes.  Showtime president... Read More

Related Videos

Penny Dreadful Season 3 Trailer

Penny Dreadful Season 3 Teaser Trailer

Penny Dreadful Season 3 Sneak Peek

Penny Dreadful Season 2 Trailer

Penny Dreadful 'A Curse and a Blessing' Season 2 Tease

Penny Dreadful Season 1: 'We All Have Our Demons' Teaser

Related Shows