• Directed By:

Synopsis: A trio of woman forms a musical group in Atlanta.

Jude Demorest

Star Davis

Ryan Destiny

Alexandra "Alex" Crane

Amiyah Scott


Miss Lawrence

Miss Bruce

Matthew Noszka

Jackson 'Jax' Ellis

Queen Latifah

Carlotta Brown

Photos and Posters

Showing 1 of 128

Showing 1 of 3

Writers: Not Available
Meta Score: Coming Soon
Rotten Tomaotes: Coming Soon
Network: FOX
Production: 20th Century Fox Television
Lee Daniels Entertainment
First Aired: Not Available
Runtime: 45 min
Creator: Not Available
Current Season

Season 3 | 9 Episodes

The second season ended with Carlotta, Alex, Simone, Derek, Cotton and Cassie’s lives in jeopardy. Carlotta had been named the head of A&R for Midtown Sound, but her world came crashing down after learning Cassie killed Jahil. When Carlotta confronted Cassie, guns were drawn and one went off. Meanwhile, Alex, Cotton and Derek each were on a flight to New York when a news report revealed that a plane had crashed – with no one knowing who survived. Season three picks up three months later, as Star returns home from touring.

No. of Episodes: 39 episodes
Years Active: 2016 - Present
Next Episode
Status Continuing
Related Articles

No Articles Found

Related Videos

Star S2E08 'A House Divided' Promo

Star S2E07 'Ghetto Symphony' Promo

Star S2E06 'Faking It' Promo

Related Shows