The Newsroom (2012)

  • Directed By:

Synopsis: The Newsroom is an American drama television series created and primarily written by Aaron Sorkin. The series chronicles the behind-the-scenes events at the fictional Atlantis Cable News (ACN) channel. It features an ensemble cast including Jeff Daniels as anchor Will McAvoy, who, together with his staff set out to put on a news show "in the face of corporate and commercial obstacles and their own personal entanglements."

Jeff Daniels

Will McAvoy

Emily Mortimer

MacKenzie McHale

John Gallagher Jr.

James Harper

Alison Pill

Margaret Jordan

Thomas Sadoski

Don Keefer

Dev Patel

Neelamani Sampat

Photos and Posters

Showing 1 of 5

Showing 1 of 3

Writers: Not Available
Meta Score: Coming Soon
Rotten Tomaotes: Coming Soon
Network: HBO
First Aired: Not Available
Runtime: 60 min
Creator: Not Available
Current Season

Season | 27 Episodes

No. of Episodes: 27 episodes
Years Active: N/A - N/A
Next Episode
Status Ended
Related Articles
The Best Live TV Bust Ups and Bloopers | Feature
The Best Live TV Bust Ups and Bloopers | Feature

Both in reality and in fiction, news reporters are known for their off camera rants and hijinks. Whether it’s Bill O’Reilly, or Will McAvoy from The Newsroom, it seems that... Read More

Related Videos

The Newsroom (2012) Season 1 'Changed Man' Trailer (4.2.12)

Related Shows